About AlbertoNisman.org

AlbertoNisman.org was created to honor the legacy of late Argentine Prosecutor Natalio Alberto Nisman and his tireless pursuit of justice. Mr. Nisman devoted his life to fighting terror in the Western Hemisphere, whether it was pursuing justice for victims of the 1994 bombing of the AMIA Jewish Center in Buenos Aires, or helping to investigate the 2007 John F. Kennedy International Airport attack. AlbertoNisman.org is a project of the Foundation for Defense of Democracies.

About the Alberto Nisman Award for Courage

The “Alberto Nisman Award for Courage” was established by the Foundation for Defense of Democracies (FDD) in February 2015 to honor the late prosecutor and recognize those who similarly strive for justice and show exceptional courage in the face of substantial odds. Alberto Nisman spent over a decade investigating the 1994 AMIA bombing and raised both awareness of and questions about Iran’s terrorist networks in Argentina and elsewhere throughout Latin America. Nisman pursued the truth regardless of how contentious or dangerous the answers might be. The FDD Alberto Nisman Award for Courage seeks to commend outstanding individuals who exemplify the traits of courage, bravery and determination that were central to Nisman’s life and work.

2015 recipient

Former Manhattan District Attorney Robert M. Morgenthau

2016 recipient

U.S. District Court for D.C. Senior Judge Royce C. Lamberth

2018 recipients

FBI Special Agents and Assistant U.S. Attorneys for the Southern District of New York for their work on the United States v. Atilla—an Iran sanctions-busting case involving the highest levels of the Turkish government.

To read more about the Alberto Nisman Award for Courage,
please see the Foundation for Defense of Democracies press release.